Shower Thoughts #76: It’s good to be a veteran


  1. Wow, a lot of people seem to understand that Veteren’s Day isn’t about car and furniture sales… about time.

For all those who have served, are serving, and will serve, thank you. I know you may not see it as a sacrifice because that’s just the way you are, but I just wanted to pass that along. Although I initially enlisted for certain reasons, I came to realize that it was an honor and privalige to serve.  I have been out of the service for 9 years now, but it feels like yesterday. I think about my time in the military everyday, and I’m thankful for the opportunities that I was given then and now because of my service.

The following pictures were taken by me this past April when we took a mini-vacation to Washington, D.C. for spring break.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on November 11, 2010, in Photography, Shower Thoughts, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

