Top 3 Tuesday – Fall back edition


If you living the US, most of us turned our clocks back this past weekend.  So this is the time of year we “fall back” and get an extra hour of sleep (that is if you went to bed before the time change). I know I look forward to getting an extra hour of sleep.  But that’s not the only great thing about the fall.  What are the top 3 things you like about fall?

  1. Cooking smells (Thanksgiving in particular, but all the pumpkin and apples)
  2. Getting ready for Christmas (The kids give us their lists and we start shopping)
  3. The cooler weather. Getting a break from the summer heat is awesome.
About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on November 9, 2010, in Top 3 Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ok, I am not trying to copy you, but here are my 3 favs…….

    1. Smells…I love to light my fall scented candles, and the smells especially on Thanksgiving day are to die for (sausage and onion for stuffing….yum yum)

    2. I love the cool crisp air. There is nothing better than an open window with a nice cool Autumn breeze coming through.

    3. Decorating for the holidays. I insist on putting my tree and other Christmas decorations up the day after Thanksgiving. Twinkling lights on a decorated Christmas trees are so awesome!

  2. 1. Fall foods – turkey and stuffing, meatloaf, lasagna are all back on the menu because we can enjoy using the oven again!

    2. Cats – it’s like they move out over the summer because of the heat. Now you can’t sit down without a cat in your lap.

    3. Rain – If I forget to water my lawn for 3 weeks, I don’t look like the worst neighbor anymore! They may still think I’m the worst neighbor, but random strangers driving down the street won’t know that!

Leave a Reply

