Personal Journal #17: Just plain stalled out


Ugh, this weight loss thing is really not going well. I’ve heard that I would hit a plateau but this is just out of control. I’ve been at the same weight for 3 weeks now. All the while I’ve still maintained my low fat/low sugar diet, made sure my calorie count was between 1400-1600 a day, and I’ve increased my exercise including the cardio. My blood sugar has also been higher lately too.

So, I’m going to change my eating habits again by eating earlier and stepping up the cardio. I’m going to work on doing more reps with less weight for my strength training. I’m also going to start taking my measurements. I figure that even if I’m not “losing weight” I might still be losing inches. It just gives me another metric to use.

So here is where I am today…
Weight: 249
Waist: 48.5″
Hips: 53″
Chest: 42″
Thigh: 27″

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on July 8, 2010, in Personal Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

