Personal Journal #4 – I have nothing to talk about… let’s take a nap


Holy crap y’all… could it be true? I think it is. I have nothing to talk about today. Well, I am a little sleepy from my medication I think. I could lay my head down on my desk and take a little nap. Ahhh, naps… refreshing and invigorating. I think I’ve stumbled onto a topic for today – I guess I will talk about naps.

When you Google “naps” you get an interesting list of links, including a piece on Power Napping for Increased Productivity and Stress Management from About.com. But what are some of the morning interesting napping facts… lets explore them now.

Thomas Edison, John F. Kennedy and Winston Churchill were famous nappers according to the Huffington Post. I mean come on, there is even a National Napping Day. It is always the first Monday after Daylight Saving Time begins.

I personally don’t need any extra research to tell me that a nap in the afternoon is a good thing. But I also like to nap in the morning. On the weekends I like to get up and eat breakfast and then go right back to sleep. I know this may sound lazy, but it feels oh so good. Does it mean that I’m lazy? Probably, but I don’t care, I’m taking a nap 😉

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on April 30, 2010, in Personal Journal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

