Personal Journal #3 – Professional Disappointment


Well yet again I just can’t seem to catch a break when it comes to moving up the corporate ladder. What else is new?  I feel completely worthless.  I guess I should just be thankful I have a job.  I know that there are so many people out there that don’t have one. I feel like I’m stuck.  I know I can do new and innovative things for my company and clients, but it seems like I’m never given the chance. People are so resistant to change, it is so frustrating.  The thing that bothers me the most is I know I’m better than this.  I know I can do the job.  I thought I nailed the interview and I did everything right. I have 16-years of experience, a degree, and some other qualifications that are out of this world, but where has it gotten me?  I feel like I’m at a standstill and everyone is just passing me by.

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on April 29, 2010, in Personal Journal. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Keep your chin up. Remember……what goes around comes around. If you work for it, it will come. Maybe not when you want it, but when you NEED it. Maybe someone felt that you are needed more more in the position you are currently in, and the person that got the position needed this more than you did. Everything happens for a reason – don’t let it get you down! Think of it this way……you didn’t get the position because now is the time for you to focus on your health and you don’t need any distractions. It will all work out eventually.

Leave a Reply

