You have got to be kidding me… **WARNING** Not suitable for children


Ok, so this week the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles revoked the license plate “14CV88” because it is supposed to be a veiled reference to Hitler and White Supremacist. Ok I get it, the license plate is offensive.  But man, without the news story about it telling me WHY its offensive, I never would have known.

I agree that some censorship is ok when it comes to vanity plates.  Driving is a privilege and so are vanity plates.  When you apply for one, you should consider yourself luck to have it.

Well, someone at the DMV here in good ol’ VA should pay more attention to the plates they allow.  I saw this particular plate outside of Chipotle tonight.  At first I thought maybe I was reading to hard into it, but then I got a second opinion, and it seems that the message is clear as day.  No cryptic meaning in this one.  Needless to say, I’m thinking about writing the DMV “Word Committee” about this one.

What do you all think?

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on April 24, 2010, in Wacky Odds and Ends. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I actually see Fix Your Face in that one lol. Maybe I have too much of a clean mind hehe.

  2. Lesley Reynolds

    lol, I guess it is a matter of interpretation. (And my mind must be in one of those places tonight… lol.)

  3. Yeah that’s “Fix your face” something I heard a lot as a kid hahaha! I think if it was something else it would be “FKURFCE”

  4. Lesley Reynolds

    lol, I guess my mind is not in the right place sometimes… opps… 🙂

Leave a Reply

