Who’s got the hand sanitizer?


I know that the terrorists have been quiet lately so we need a new enemy to focus our attention .  The FLU is becoming the new three-letter bad word.  The world is waging war on a new common enemy, and its getting really out of control.

I understand that its important to practice good personal hygiene to help inhibit the spread of the flu virus, but really, is all this necessary?  The nightly news is bombarding us daily with statistics of flu vaccine doses available down to the neighborhood.  Likewise, the office build I work in has gone mad with anti-bacterial aids. I can’t walk 20-feet down the hall with out running into a hand sanitizer dispensing station or an anti-bacterial wipe center.  This has got to stop!

I like to have clean hands as much as the next person, but with the way things are going, the building is going to erect a hazmat cleaning tent with air locks at the entrance.s  All I can say is, if you’re sick please stay home and don’t touch my food.  Other wise, I think we’ll all be O.K.

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on October 7, 2009, in Real Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s the problem, Lesley. People don’t stay home when they are sick. The US workplace frowns on sick leave. I hope you and your family are able to avoid the flu, but I do have to preach the public health message… “Get vaccinated, eat right to keep your immune system in shape, and stay home when you are sick”.

    P

  2. I am not getting the vaccine and I think people really need to do some research before they do. http://www.theflucase.com has a lot of information. As you mentioned, they are going overboard with the H1N1 hype when even WHO and the CDC says it is a mild strain. People really need to question why? Why are they offering this for free? Have you ever heard of a vaccine that is free? My sister-in-law works in a children’s clinic and has for 14 years and she has never heard of one. >.>

Leave a Reply

