By Request…


I was asked by a friend to post some of my photography.  I am an armature at best, and probably just at novice on a good day.  The one thing about photography is that I’m always looking for something that will take my breath away, then I want to capture it so I can keep it forever.  I know very little about the technical aspects of photography, and the physics involved with composing a photograph.  Exposure, forget about it.  But when I find that one image out of hundreds that I’ve taken, I smile, and I’m happy. So here is a sample of the pictures that I love from over the years.

I have a butterfly bush outside my office window.

I have a butterfly bush outside my office window.

I was trying to play with the light in this picture of my kids from 2004.

I was trying to play with the light in this picture of my kids from 2004.

I love to take pictures at sunrise

I love to take pictures at sunrise

All three sunrise pictures were taken on the same morning.

All three sunrise pictures were taken on the same morning.

Morning...

Morning...

I love to take pictures of nature.

I love to take pictures of nature.

I like to play with perspective too.

I like to play with perspective too.

Just a yellow flower.

Just a yellow flower.

Color and composition

Color and composition

I like to play with angles. In this one I like that I can't tell if this is first thing in the morning or at dusk.

I like to play with angles. In this one I like that I can't tell if this is first thing in the morning or at dusk.

This is one of my all time favorites.  It was taken on our balcony while on vacation at the Animal Kingdom Lodge at Disney.

This is one of my all time favorites. It was taken on our balcony while on vacation at the Animal Kingdom Lodge at Disney.

isn't he sweet?

Isn't he sweet?

I loe all the different colors

I love all the different colors

I also love concert photography, but its hard to get a good shot.

I also love concert photography, but its hard to get a good shot.

This is the black and white of the previous picture. I played with the contrast a bit. I liked this one so much...

This is the black and white of the previous picture. I played with the contrast a bit. I liked this one so much...

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on October 5, 2009, in Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

