Barcelona Random Thought #2 – Walking City and Food


It seems to me that Barcelona is a walking city.  What do I mean by walking city?  It’s a city where it’s easier to get from place to place by walking rather than driving a car.  San Francisco is a walking city, and I would venture to say that Washington, D.C. makes a good walking city.  I’ve walked so much these last few days, I’ve had to have dropped a few pounds; especially since I’m walking to and from my meals. 

I’m not eating as much as I thought I would either.  It seems with every meal I’m only eating enough to not feel hungry, and then I’m only eating twice a day it seems like.  I have breakfast at noon and dinner around 9.  I guess I’m stilled out of sorts with the time difference.

About Lesley Reynolds

Wife, mom, professional... Pictures, gym, hiking, knitting, sewing, spinning, reading, movies, TV... Facebook, Blog and Twitter...

Posted on February 18, 2009, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

